Status-Quote

Sometimes, words fail me. Gasp! What?! NO! Shocking! If you’re in disbelief, thank you for being so sweet, but yes, I struggle too. So this is my week, loves, in other people’s words. 😉

Keep walking, though there’s no place to get to. Don’t try to see through the distances. That’s not for human beings. Move within, but don’t move the way fear makes you move.

Rumi

Even after all this time,
the sun never says to the earth,
“You owe me.”
Look what happens with a love like that.
It lights the whole sky.

Hafiz

Friends can help each other. A true friend is someone who lets you have total freedom to be yourself- and especially to feel. Or, not to feel. Whatever you happen to be feeling at the moment is fine with them. That’s what real love amounts to- letting a person be what he really is.

Jim Morrison

“The idea is to write so that people hear it and it slides through the brain and goes straight to the heart.”

Maya Angelou

“I fully realize that no wealth of position can long endure, unless built upon truth and justice; therefore, I will engage in no transaction which does not benefit all whom it affects. I will succeed by attracting to myself the forces I wish to use, and the cooperation of other people. I will induce others to serve me, because of my willingness to serve others. I will eliminate hatred, envy, jealously, selfishness, and cynicism, by developing love for all humanity, because I know that a negative attitude towards others can never bring me success. I will cause others to believe in me, because I will believe in them, and in myself. I will sign my name to this formula, commit it to memory, and repeat it aloud once a day, with full faith that it will gradually influence my thoughts and actions so that I will become a self-reliant and successful person.”

Napoleon Hill

Rad Friday vibes to you all!

2 thoughts on “Status-Quote

Leave a Reply

