Mama Earth, I Love You!

I Love World: Courtesy of digitalart

Dear Mama Earth,

You’re a gem. You have green grass for me to run my fingers and toes through. You have more wonderful places to travel to than I could have ever asked for in even the best daydreaming session of my life. You provide food, shelter, and life for me. There are tons of cool ways to help keep you healthy and I promise that I will do my best to try them and continue to find other ways to help keep you healthy and happy. *Remember folks, when mama’s not happy, NO ONE’S happy! 😉 I am grateful for you Mama E, because you allow me the opportunity to ‘BE’.

With both NEW & RECYCLED love,

Sarai

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

Thumbs up if you love Mama Earth too! Here are a few links to some stellar planet friendly resources to help us all show our love.

Earth Day is always poppin’, check it!

How eco-friendly are you on a daily basis? Find out from the folks at Eco Evaluator!

You know what they say about people with small Carbon Footprints…!! They’re awesome, that’s what! There are some fantastically easy ways to reduce your footprint instantly and save yourself some major mula! BOOM!

Get the kiddos involved! Kids Recycling Zone offers some great games, ideas, and fun information on recycling.

I am in love with ‘Do It Yourself’ (DIY) projects. You might be surprised at just how many things you can make yourself. ‘Reduce, Reuse, Recycle’ at its finest friends! A Beautiful Mess is one of my absolute favorite blogs to go to for DIY projects. Elsie Larson, creator of A Beautiful Mess, is a mastermind of the DIY world. Check it out; who knows what crazy cool things you’ll surprise yourself by making!

REDUCE then REUSE yo’ stuff.  A word from the Californians Against Waste.

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.”  -Khalil Gibran

Mama loves you. <—->Love her back.  Happy Earth Day!

10 thoughts on “Mama Earth, I Love You!

  1. Pingback: Mike Biddle: We can recycle plastic – waldina

  2. Pingback: Kicking Off Earth Day 2012 « My Spanish Translator

  3. Pingback: Mama Earth, I Love You! « My Spanish Translator

Leave a Reply

