Finding Friday

Happy FRIDAY gang!

I woke up this morning in a “slight pressured fog”, if you will. Meaning, it was one of those mornings when I’m a little confused as to why things are the way they are, what I should be doing with my life, and this that and the third. Ever happen to you? Anyway, I was texting back and forth with my beloved friend df about how I was trying to figure out things about my life since my eyes snapped open this morning. Because he’s fantastic and full of wisdom, he simply replied to my puzzlement with this:

‘Find* out. Not figure. Finding out is far less burdensome, and it puts you on a journey, rather than in some sort of algebra problem. Life is not a complex equation needing to be “figured” out. It’s a journey where we find, find, find.’

How bout’ that? Life’s a journey, not a math equation. I like this idea for two reasons: A) I hate math and B) because it reminds me that life flows and changes–with stories, experiences, love, joy, pain, and all things to be found and shared. A simple word change between figure and find has shifted my perception for the day. I will now go see what I can find out today….and leave the figuring to the mathematicians!

Sunshine through my window pane.... (Taken with Instagram)

May you FIND something you enjoy today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

